A complete online video platform for publishers

Free platform, ad revenue, free content

Product

Video Player

Our white label player is developed specifically for publishers to make video a potential part of every corner of your site. From automatically updated streams of relevant content to flexible in article-use on specific or related videos. Players are based on HTML5 and fully responsive on all devices.


Video Platform

Our in-house platform is built on the world’s leading video technology and support both video on demand and live streaming, offering a complete video platform for the online publishing world. The technology is free thanks to our ad revenue share-model, offering new income instead of fixed costs.

Syndication

Our syndication tool allows publishers to distribute video content on other sites throughout the YouPlay network, reaching new audiences and increasing ad revenue. This also creates an ever-growing library of high quality content that adds value to any site.

Content is everything!

We give publishers free access to a world of content from premium content providers such as AFP (Agence France Presse), Paris Mode, Getty Images, Copa90, EFN among others. On top of that, in 2017 we began producing video ourselves in our very own newsroom, to fill the gap between supply and demand for breaking news items, hot topic explainers, evergreens and more. This content has proven immensely popular throughout our network and now account for over 40% of our total traffic.

With around 40 million started streams per month, YouPlay is one of the largest Nordic Online TV networks. Together we provide website visitors in the Nordic region with high quality content online and give advertisers the possibility to be seen in a unique premium environment.

"Very responsive and receptive to needs and suggestions. Stable platform and player!" Oskar Karlsson, Broadcasting Director, NTM AB

"Through this collaboration, we have enriched our offer to the readers with additional video content in a good way." Pål Nisja-Wilhelmsen, Director of Innovation, Nettavisen

Contacts

Niklas Malmborg
YouPlay Sweden
niklas.malmborg@playad.se
M +46 (0)736246492

Hege Lorvik
YouPlay Norway
hege.lorvik@playad.no
M +47 934 13 395

Mika Piipponen
YouPlay Finland
mika.piipponen@playad.fi
M +358 40 724 8277

Jesper Stryhn Katz
YouPlay Denmark
jesper.katz@playad.dk
M +45 292 52 294

Love Lindberg
Tech support
love.lindberg@playad.se
M +46 73 372 99 93

Marc Schäfer
Director Business Development
marc.schafer@playad.se
M +46 73 358 53 00

Mikael Benckert
CEO PlayAd Content Production
mikael.benckert@playad.se
M +46 73 318 48 50

Hanne-Li Lundmark
News Director
hanne.lundmark@playad.se
M +46 70 456 71 86